Nite In Hand

Nite In Hand is an evening of celebration held on the night of Daniel Hand High School. It allows Madison's graduates to spend the entire night celebrating together in a safe, substance-free environment. Our goal is keeping the graduates and the community safe on graduation night!

We need DHHS parents (Freshmen, Sophomore, Junior and Senior) and family/friends to volunteer! A successful Nite In Hand depends on great parent/community participation. 

Come, learn and experience the Nite In Hand process so that this extraordinary tradition may be continued for years to come.  Monthly Nite In Hand meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month (September to June), in the DHHS Media Room, from 7:30 - 8:30 p.m. All are welcomed!

Volunteer Here!

Opportunities for everyone.

I want to help

Please visit our Nite In Hand Facebook page for updates and notices.

Save the Date

Senior Auction 2019
Friday, April 26th
6:30 pm, DHHS


Get ready for a fun-filled night with a Live and Silent Auction, plus Raffle to raise money to support Nite In Hand (NIH). This event provides the opportunity for senior students to auction their services to help support NIH in addition to the many items donated by DHHS parents and the Madison community.

We are looking for SPORTS and/or EVENT TICKET donations for the live auction.

For questions or to donate auction items contact Claudia Dunsmore 

Volunteer Directory

*Co-Chairs needed to oversee/organize activity.

Committee Name

Leads

Event Chair

Maribel Friend (mcfriend@comcast.net)

Bingo*

Open

Carnival Games

Joan McShane (cjmcshane05@comcast.net)

Clean – Up- Post Event *

Joan Walker  (joan.walker@unapen.com)

Decorating Director / Construction Crew

Ron Botelho (rjbot1110@gmail.com)

Keiler Snow (snowmcgeary@yahoo.com)

Jennifer Dums (j.dums@cmsect.org)

Decorating - Bridge / Upper Landing*

Open

Decorating - Cafeteria*

Keiler Snow (snowmcgeary@yahoo.com)

Decorating - Main Hallway (1st floor) *

Open

Decorating – Restroom, Water Fountain Area (1st floor) * Susanna Hong (susannahong24@yahoo.com)

Entertainment

Peggy Antwerp (avapt@aol.com)
DHHS Liaison Dina Minniti (peter.minniti@comcast.net)

Food

Debra Pardales (dpardales @yahoo.com)

Jenny Doyle (the4doyles@gmail.com)

Lawn / Grad Signs*

Amy Dickman (badickman@comcast.net)
Student Registration* / Check-In (Day of Event) Open

Lighting

Joan Walker (joan.walker@unapen.com)

NIH Set Up*

Joan Walker  (joan.walker@unapen.com)

Parking*

Open

Nite In Hand Viewing*

Open

Photography*

Open

Picture Boards

Kari Nelson (npanelson@sbcglobal.net)

Amy Santoro (jampsantor@comcast.net)

Publicity*

Open

Student Registration* (Tracking Student Registration until day of event)  Open

Secretary \ Administrative*

Open

Security*

Bill Reiner (williamreiner001@comcast.net)

Senior Auction*

Claudia Dunsmore (Claudiadunsmore@yahoo.com)


Ann Beccia (abeccia@comcast.net)

Solicitations*

Open

Treasurer

Nancy Borduas (nfborduas@gmail.com)