DHHS Yearbook Receives Program of Excellence Award

Jostens, the leading producer of yearbooks and student-created content, today announced that Daniel Hand High School’s yearbook program has achieved the Jostens 2023 National Yearbook Program of Excellence award at the Gold Level. The National Yearbook Program of Excellence recognizes engaging yearbooks that reflect a broad representation of the student body while helping students develop 21st century skills such as communication, collaboration, and information and communication technologies (ICT) literacy. 

The Daniel Hand High School award-winning yearbook program is led by editors-in-chief Grace Barrett, Madeleine Cummings, and Liberty Rogers along with fellow leadership team members Kayla Johnson, Margot Ratchman, and Avery Nairn. They are under the direction of Julie Johnson and Josh Young, yearbook advisors.

Jostens’ National Yearbook Program of Excellence Awards are presented twice a year, in spring and in fall based on the yearbook’s arrival date at the school. The award was presented to the Daniel Hand High School yearbook program for achieving defined criteria in between one and three of the following categories: creating an inclusive yearbook, generating school engagement, and successfully managing the yearbook creation process. 

2022-2023 DHHS yearbook team