Polson Robotics Wins Big at VEXIQ Slapshot Competition

This past weekend, Madison robotics did very well at the Archdiocese of Hartford VEXIQ Slapshot Competition in Bristol, CT. Madison’s independent team, Glorious Gigabytes, comprised of Lucas Felberbaum, James Boyd, Silas Song and Kevin Lee  came in first place with a score of 143 points. Polson’s 1695B (All Timers) AND 1695D (The Capybaras) teams came in second place with a score of 51 points. The 1695B team members are: Dylan Chang, Marcus Miedzinski and Landon Szczerbicki. The 1695D team members are: Kyle Cerny, Avery Forauer, Kaylee Sayin and Owen Swift. The 1695D team also won the Design Award.

Please congratulate and recognize these students for the hard work and dedication they displayed this weekend and all season!

team 1695d holds up design award
four robotics team members hold up first place award
robotics team holds up second place award